Spaghetti Squash & Paleo Bolognese

Who knew that living the Paleo diet could be so delicious!! So far, all the recipes that I have found online, or from books were very, very yummy. I just had to share this, because food this good must be shared =)

If you missed it, I explained how to cook spaghetti squash here (Spaghetti Squash)

After putting in the squash the second time, I started the bolognese. I finely chopped up all the vegetables:

1 celery
1 carrot
1 clove of garlic

The recipe, which is stated in the end, said to sautee the vegetables in bacon fat or grass-fed butter; however, I used 1 tbsp of coconut oil instead. Also, I didn’t use onion, but it still came out good.

I sautee the celery and carrot. Once it looked translucent, I added the garlic and sauteed for another minute.

Add in the meat:

1 lb ground beef
2 slices of bacon

The recipe calls for half beef and half pork, but I never had pork, so added a full pound of beef instead. Also, I added in 2 slices instead of 4 as the recipe suggested.

Once the meat was cooked, I drained, and added in the following ingredients:

1/2 cup coconut milk
1/2 can of tomato paste

I mixed it well, and let it simmer on low for about 15-20 minutes.

Served it with my spaghetti squash and it made a really, really yummy dish!

934725_457791864312257_1461296619_n

Recipe from: (Balanced Bites)

Leave a Reply

