Typical Day of a SAHM

If you didn’t read through my previous posts, in a nutshell: I lived in Okinawa for 7 years and was depressed when the military had us move back to America. We now live in Abilene, TX. Two words can sum up our move: CULTURE SHOCK. We went from living overseas where there was many, many things to do, to the middle of nowhere.

When we first came here, we were starting from scratch. We bought a house, and a used car. I didn’t have a car so when my husband went to work, I was stuck at home, just counting down the hours until he came home, so we could do something. It was driving me crazy. If you watch my youtube videos (Kiana FromHawaii), I explain all the emotions I was going through.

Today was a better day, and a bonus was that my husband got a second car, which means I can now explore with the kids this summer.

Short video of my day:

Leave a comment