Motherhood in a Month: June 9th

6:45am: Baby woke me up. Took her I the living room where my oldest daughter and hubby were. I still felt sleepy so thank goodness my daughter played with her while I napped a bit. My alarm finally went off around 7, and I had to get up. My daughter is one of the star students this week, so she gets to have lunch with the teacher. Which means I need to pack her lunch. She just wanted fried rice with bacon. I made her that and in another container I put some tangerines, crackers, and mochi crunch. 

Baby was screaming the whole time I was making the packed lunch. When I was done I made my shake, coffee, then finally did my morning pee. I figured she was crying anyway might as well get everything done. 

  
Ugh. Morning didn’t start out like I wanted it to. I just hope this doesn’t reflect the way the rear of my day will be. 

10:50am: Baby has been sleeping since 9am. I was able to do a 45 minute cardio workout, plus 4 sets of push-ups and 4 sets of abs. Thank goodness my day so far wasn’t all that bad. I need to go to the post office, ATM to take out money for my daughter’s hula tuition, and commissary, so I’m just waiting for baby girl to wake up. I love mornings when I can get my workout over with. 

Around 11:30am I went to the post office to get a box my dad sent, then went commissary to get things for dinner. Went home, ate lunch, then around 1pm took a nap with the baby. I had my alarm for 2 but I woke up five minutes beside because I had to pee so bad. Woke up the baby, peed, then got ready to pick up my daughter from school. 

3:15pm: started dinner earlier because my daughter had hula practice and I wanted to cook before we left. 

4:30pm: left for hula. Baby was good and everybody took turns carrying her. She cried with some and was good with the rest. I fed her and she passed out. 

  
Got home around 7pm, ate dinner, showered, and watched the second episode of Extreme Weight Loss. I’m feeding the baby in hopes that she sleeps soon so I can go to bed.

Leave a comment